Skip to content

opinion here someone has gone..

Category: Rock

Age Of Consent - New Order - Power, Corruption & Lies (CD, Album)

9 thoughts on “ Age Of Consent - New Order - Power, Corruption & Lies (CD, Album)

  1. May 16,  · A1 Age Of Consent A2 We All Stand A3 The Village A4 5 8 6 B1 Your Silent Face B2 Ultraviolence B3 Ecstasy B4 Leave Me Alone.
  2. Power, Corruption & Lies was recorded in at Britannia Row Studios in London. The album, released in May , includes the songs "Age of Consent," "Your Silent Face" and "Blue Monday." New Order and the Pet Shop Boys were to begin a tour of North America Sept. 5 in Toronto.
  3. Jan 18,  · New Order: Power, Corruption & Lies ‎ (CD, Album, Lon) Qwest Records: 9 US: From the very bass intro of "Age Of Consent", there is a mark of a pleasant starting point for New Order, audibly pretending as if this is the actual debut album of theirs. Previously trapped in Martin Hannett's production mould, with "Power /5().
  4. Power, Corruption and Lies is the second album made by New Order. It was released 2 May with Factory Records. The song "Age of Consent" is considered one of the best New Order songs of all time. After making songs such as Temptation, Everything's Gone Green, and Video , New Order thought it was about time to make a full album full of the synthpop and alternative dance they invented.
  5. Aug 05,  · The definitive collection of the studio album Power, Corruption & Lies will be released on October 2nd The collection which includes .
  6. Aug 05,  · Power, Corruption & Lies Definitive Edition Tracklist: Power Corruption & Lies (for CD and LP) 1. Age of Consent 2. We All Stand 3. The Village 4. 5 8 6 5. Your Silent Face 6.
  7. Aug 05,  · New Order‘s acclaimed album Power Corruption and Lies is being reissued as a “definitive box set” on October 2. The box set features one LP, two CDs, two DVDs, and a book. The original album is remastered from original analogue tapes, plus the bonus CD features outtakes, rough mixes and other rarities.
  8. Aug 06,  · This autumn, New Order are releasing through Rhino Records a “definitive edition” box set of their second studio album Power, Corruption & Lies. The record, originally released in , will be re-released in a five-disc multi-format box set that will include 13 previously unreleased tracks from the group’s writing sessions and BBC appearances.
  9. Power, Corruption & Lies, released in May , was a synthesiser-based outing and a dramatic change in sound from Joy Division and the preceding album, although the band had been hinting at the increased use of technology during the music-making process for a number of years then, including their work as Joy Division. Starting from what earlier singles had hinted, this was where the band had.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *